Events Archive 2021

To play, press and hold the enter key. To stop, release the enter key.

press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom

Autumn sunset exhibition

This October Sharon McSwiney & Alison Dupernex will exhibit together again

to explore their love of colour, texture & pattern with their new show

‘Autumn sunset’ at the historic St Ives Arts Club.

Metalwork, jewellery & paintings alongside wearable textile art will be a colour sensation reflecting the vibrant hues of the season in addition to more soft subtle Cornish coastal inspired pieces. 

 

Both makers will be present during the exhibition to discuss the

creative processes & development of their ideas.

The event will be open daily 10.30 – 4.30 with free entry

October 2nd – 8th 2021

St Ives Arts Club, Westcott’s Quay, St Ives TR26 2DY

Saturday 23rd October to Friday 29th October
better.jpg
Saturday 9th October to Friday 15th October
hattie[20798].jpg
Saturday 2nd October to Friday 8th October
Autumn sunset v1-page-001 (1).jpg
Saturday 25th September to Friday 1st October
20210919_101242~2[20550].jpg
Saturday 11th September to Friday 24th September
EXHIB SEPT2.jpg

Saturday 28th August to Friday 3rd September

shaz3.jpg

Sharon Reeves Exhibition

Saturday 21st August to Friday 27th August
Art Exhibition 
Susan Barraclough and Pam Beck
IMG_0977[19992] (3)_edited.jpg
There is no exhibition in the Agnes Naylor Room this week (w/c 14/08/21) -
The next exhibition will begin on Saturday 21st August 2021 

Saturday 7th August to Friday 14th August

exhibition.jpg

Saturday 31st July to Friday 6th August

87987392_10157530153612631_891124444548825088_n.jpg

Featuring the works of Shirley Payne, Margaret Armsby & Janice Patchett 

Saturday 24th July to Friday 30th July

exhibition-downstairs-2020-V5-2.pdf.jpg

Saturday 17th July to Friday 23rd July 

IMG_7800.jpg
1B0E3895-562B-400B-89B6-584A48A0E6C4.jpeg
December to Jan.jpg

Saturday 10th July to Friday 16th July

Saturday 3rd July to Friday 9th July 

Arts Club closed for redecoration

Saturday 26th July to Friday 2nd July - Sue Sharples individual member exhibition

Sue Sharples Exhibition

Saturday 12th June to Friday 25th June - Two week members exhibition along with Blue Mist Gallery

December to Jan.jpg

In conjunction with Blue Mist Gallery

Early June, and Sharon Reeves took over the Agnes Naylor room for her own exhibition.

This was also the week that G7 began for real. Major road and coast-path closures, leading to polarised views on the whole event.

 

Some were loving the excitement and others hating the disruption - C'est La Vie!

shaz2.jpg

Sharon and Alison continued the members exhibitions through Half Term, when the holidaymakers had certainly made a return.

St Ives was extraordinarily busy.

 

The next 'issue' on the horizon would be the G7 summit being held in Carbis Bay and St Ives from 10th to 13th June

29a71d34-cb10-402d-910d-7c5b6e94cea1.jpg

On 15th May, members exhibitions resumed, as some 'normality' slowly returned.  Still in semi-lockdown until June, but it was good to sell some art once more

Debs Exhibition.jpg

After a further lockdown in early 2021 - the club reopened again with a members exhibition in the Agnes Naylor Room. 

Blue Mist Gallery from just up the Warren did a fantastic job in supporting the members exhibition, moving their stock into the exhibition room and manning the opening hours. 

Many thanks went to Wendy & Steve Litherland for the idea - and hard work

Exhibition and sale of Members work

In conjunction with Blue Mist Gallery

December to Jan.jpg